pasobhelper.blogg.se

Kendrick lamar untitled unmastered cap
Kendrick lamar untitled unmastered cap




Now at this time, most of the people were like who and what the fuck is a Drake? Now it may not seem like that now because Drake is a mega star but at this time, its not like Drake was just known by everybody.

kendrick lamar untitled unmastered cap

I just took a whole shelf just for the fuck of it and I’d go back and play the shit loud at my house and the whole neighborhood would be kickin it there. I aint talking about the EP, I mean the mixtape and the cover wasn’t even the same artwork it was for the official So Far Gone mixtape, it was some shit even before that and there was a literal line of people forming for a mixtape.īack then I used to just get almost one of every mixtape cause thats how I was. When I bought So Far Gone, I had never seen or heard of Drake before, I just saw a line of people with the project in their hand. I remember going to the record store and seeing So Far Gone selling out at a time when his name and face recognition was considerably low. Kendrick wasn’t doing these kinda numbers when he was underground, imo Drake was. Its a blurry line so if people disagree thats fine.

kendrick lamar untitled unmastered cap

We can go back and forth about “underground” but imo almost every artist is underground at some point because they came from somewhere where they were an unknown to the music world and that in turn means they were not visible on the mainstream so they were “underground”. You can say Drake isn’t underground if you want because I guess he’s always had an industry connection but when So Far Gone first came out it was alot of people in the streets like who the fuck is Drake? You can say its bubble gum music? I would say its just good music (specifically So Far Gone).






Kendrick lamar untitled unmastered cap